{14 weeks}

Whoops! I meant to post this earlier, but the week got away from me. So here is the Week 14 recap! Our photo had to be taken in a different space – not my favorite since you can see things in the background – but it is all for good reason! Johnny has begun prepping the nursery {where I took the previous photos} – yay! 🙂

IMG_8875-1

Week: 14

Feelings: I feel relieved this week because I can finally talk about our pregnancy. It also gives people at work a clue as to why I’ve been a little spacey and really fatigued. I am also relieved that I finished teaching my last week of summer school! But not looking forward to commuting to Lake Stevens all next week for the WEA ProTeach Jumpstart Seminar. {So glad teachers get the summer off, right? haha} I’m also bummed that the imaging department won’t schedule my anatomy scan until week 20. So we have to wait quite a while to find out if baby is a boy or girl. Patience is a virtue….right? :-\

Cravings: Bagels! For the first time in a long time I am eating carbs without really thinking about how they fit into my macronutrients. Although I still care about getting enough protein. Even though meat typically doesn’t sound good.

Symptoms: So this past week was really difficult for my low back. I already had some low back issues {minor} prior to pregnancy but now they’re definitely worse. I’m trying a combo of stretching, icing, attempting to walk as much as possible and chiropractic. It’s a little better toward the end of this week, but I’m just praying this isn’t a sign of what’s to come!

Question for the Mamas – any tips for strengthening low back during pregnancy??

Hope ya’ll are enjoying your weekend!

xoxo

Leave a Reply

