47/52: Wednesday Words of Wisdom – Gratitude

Considering tomorrow is Thanksgiving, and I have quite a bit to accomplish before then. Yes, I have put off my final grocery shopping for Thanksgiving baking/cooking until today — however in my defense, we just decided to do a small Thanksgiving of our own this last weekend. I have no excuse for putting off buying baking ingredients though. 😉 Rather than posting a yummy recipe, I thought we could all use some words of wisdom to start our day and put us in an appropriate mindset for the holiday tomorrow. Thanksgiving is probably one of my favorite holidays. I have so much to be gracious for – I try to live my life with gratitude everyday but I welcome the time to reflect and be thankful for everything that we so often look past. I enjoy this holiday the most because it is about family, and enjoying each other’s company. I am greatly looking forward to tomorrow!

What Thanksgiving traditions does your family have? What are you thankful for this holiday?

 

Happy early Thanksgiving to everyone. I hope you have a blessed holiday!

Leave a Reply

