13/52: When the going gets tough…

Everyday is slightly different than the day before, this is a given. And some days are just flat out trying. Well… This has been one of those weeks.

Everyday there seemed to be something that went wrong or just didn’t go right. It was a rough week and quickly getting worse. Things were tough with our overly hyper puppy who just had his fun little trip to the vet (neutered and wearing cone of shame) and couldn’t run, jump, or rough house. I might as well talk to a wall! I mean, are you kidding me? You try telling my dog to not be a crazy pants! All the while I was dealing with back pain from an unknown injury last week. It was wearing me down and flat out putting me in a bad mood!

But then I decided enough is enough. It was time to take a stand and show my bad week (and mood) who is boss! I find it so simple to get caught up in bad moods and days and events. But really you hold all the power to change that! So yesterday I decided it was time to change my own destiny. So, I threw on a dress for work, re-did my hair and put on more makeup than I normally would. And guess what? It totally worked! ๐Ÿ™‚ I got that necessary break from my bad mood and I think if definitely helped those around me (no one likes a ‘Debbie downer’).

What a good end to my week. A self inflicted attitude change! ๐Ÿ™‚

Happy Friday all!!! I hope everyone has a blessed weekend!!

Cone of shame...
Poor little guy!

One thought on “13/52: When the going gets tough…

Leave a Reply

