1/52: My 2011 Challenge

Welcome.

Hello Bloggers!

Where to start? I suppose from the beginning…Well, thats me ^. I have started so many blogs throughout my life that I cannot even keep track anymore. The same thing always happens… I blog strongly for a few months and then I either grow lazy or just simply lose interest. WELL, this blog is my “New Year’s Resolution”! I was recently  inspired by many Facebook friends who have started a ‘365, a picture each day’ challenges – or similar. I figured why not start a blogging challenge with (get this) myself. While it would be wonderful to blog each and every day of 2011, I realize that it’s already ten days in to the New Year AND its honestly not realistic for me. 😉 But what is, is a blog each week for a year. 52 blog entries, starting TODAY. While I cannot guarantee that all my blog entries will be inspirational or even exciting, I will try my best. My ultimate goal is to find a niche in blogging to keep a journal of my life and my family. I would love if you would join me on this journey!

This is blog entry #1 – I’m a week late getting started, so stay tuned for an additional bonus (lucky you!) entry later this week. I will introduce my little family and my blessed life.

With that I leave you with a quote I found inspiring today – just some food for thought. Happy Monday all.

xoxo, ss

“If you look at what you have in life,
you’ll always have more;
If you look at what you don’t have in life,
you’ll never have enough.”
-Oprah Winfrey

Leave a Reply

